Ok, trimmed my buddy list - if you haven't been online for 25+ days, you've been removed. I'm assuming your screen name is no longer in use. Or, if for some odd reason, my client doesn't have information logged for you, and I don't remember your screenname and your screen name doesn't have an alias attached to it, you're gone.
This probably doesn't affect anyone who's reading this. But whatever.
(Oh, there's an exception to the 25+ days thing: 'lissy and Anika. >.>)